Pics of a REAL 4ghz machine - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-09-2005, 01:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 176
Send a message via AIM to rollincatera Send a message via Yahoo to rollincatera
Default Pics of a REAL 4ghz machine



__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
rollincatera is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 03:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

without upping the core volts????
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

System properties has no real meaning. I have seen many computers fake stuff.

Also, that's a decent overclock, but nothing compared to a 4.0ghz AMD
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 176
Send a message via AIM to rollincatera Send a message via Yahoo to rollincatera
Default

I can get about 4.6 by upping voltages...prefer to keep them stock
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
rollincatera is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

lol nice
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 240
Default

very nice temps for that OC
__________________
Cure for Boredom
bigbmxdave is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:45 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

yeah system properties would be the easiest to fake. CPU-Z verification link would be nice
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 05:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 176
Send a message via AIM to rollincatera Send a message via Yahoo to rollincatera
Default

i've never used cpu-z. where do i get it?
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding a compliant sig.
rollincatera is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 05:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

google it.
phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 05:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

www.cpuid.com
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.