Personal Air Conditioner 3000 Rev. 2.01 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-14-2007, 11:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 144
Default Personal Air Conditioner 3000 Rev. 2.01

Tired of sweaty late night fraggin`? but too lazy to open a window?

Well i have the perfect solution for you the PERSONAL AIR CONDITIONER 3000



ENJOY!!

Disclaimer: any goofy mods are not responsible for absurd paypal account usage

EDIT: heres a video of it in ACTION
__________________

__________________
(>-.-)==>
RepuLse is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 11:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

..........
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 11:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

um...I really hope you didn't go out and buy all of that just for this. If you just had all that stuff laying around your room, thats a pretty cool use for it.
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 11:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 144
Default

haha its just a joke, i have extra fans laying around from coolermaster cases, and im waiting on some leds and case materials for an upcoming mod, so dont worry im not insane
__________________
(>-.-)==>
RepuLse is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 11:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
M733mhz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 648
Send a message via AIM to M733mhz
Default

Haha, I could do that, I have a ton of extra fans laying around and atleast 3 or 4 power supplies. I should take an old case and mod the side panel to just be a fan wall. Or I could go to wal-mart and buy a 10 dollar fan
__________________


M733mhz is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 11:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by M733mhz
Or I could go to wal-mart and buy a 10 dollar fan
ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!?!?!? That would be way to easy.
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 11:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

I could do it with ... 1 fan. lol Have a 200w psu laying here
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 01:55 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 73
Send a message via AIM to freedonutss
Default

I have a question. How are you powering up your power supply? Shorting out green wire with the black one? I always wanted to know if that was safe or not or how reliable or healthy it was for the PSU.
__________________
Aspire X-Navigator Series
Intel 3.66 Ghz Dual Core
2x 1GB Kingston 4-4-4-12 Ram
ECS P4M890T-M2 LGA 775 M/B
Nvidia Geforce 7900GTO 512 MB PCI x16
Rosewill 700W PSU
Seagate Barracuda 250GB 16MB 3.0gb/s
freedonutss is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 01:58 AM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 144
Default

yep i am, its fine for your psu
__________________
(>-.-)==>
RepuLse is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 02:35 AM   #10 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

doing the same thing as when it is plugged into the mobo.

MY question about it is; is there any current going through that circuit? or can you just grab a paperclip with your fingers and stuff it in there?
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.