pci fan controllers - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-29-2006, 01:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default pci fan controllers

i may be wrong, but i think this is the only one that exists of its type, the theta tp101 , i wanna get one, seems like a pretty good way to connect up all your fans, and comes with somftware to controll them all, trouble is, you cant get em in the uk, so ill have to have it shiped form the us, and its a abit concerning that thats the only one of its type, youd think if it was naygood, everyone would be producing it?

wat do you think?
__________________

harry18 is offline  
Old 06-29-2006, 09:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sui
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665
Default

Not the only on of its kind, seen a couple types... dunno how good it is. Heard of one cheaply made one that crashed and killed all power to the fans. A better made one said if it lost contact with the software the fans defaulted to full on, I couldn't find it for sale though....
__________________

Sui is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 04:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

hmm, i have no idea if this ones any good, i just googled pci fan controller, and thats all i got
harry18 is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 04:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I bought some Thermaltake fans a while ago, and they came with PCI fan controllers
they were 120mm LED fans
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 05:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

best are the none-pci ones, this one is controlling fans via software which is annoying, very annoying...... get ones with physicall control like the HardCano 12 or the Coolmaster forgot its name 6 etc.. they sit in the CDRoms bay [I keep forgetting whats its size, 5.25"?]


Hope this helps

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 06:31 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

this is for my wooden case, i dont want one to got in the 5.25 bay, cos it would all look to cluttterd on the front, instead im putting an old car headrest monitor there, and i was gonna have it dipsly the temps and use it to controll fan speeds, my case is probly gonna have a lot of fans ya see, and this eems like a pretty neat way of hooking them all up, the chances are i wont even adjust the fans, just leave em on max
harry18 is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 11:18 AM   #7 (permalink)
MechEng Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via AIM to cwiz
Default

make it touchscreen dude... touchscreen
__________________
Change the world
upgrading...
PS3 -> Folding as we speak Team# 64582
cwiz is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 01:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

belive me, i wanted to, but, i didnt want to spend like 200£ on it, this one i got for a mere 20£
__________________

harry18 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.