PC Case suggestions... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2006, 05:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
xpedient's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 163
Send a message via Yahoo to xpedient
Default PC Case suggestions...

I have a PC Case (of course) which had two fans, front intake and rear exhaust. I want to add more fans but I think all the slots in the PC case are used up. What do you guys suggest I do to decrease heat inside my case? Thanks!!!
__________________

__________________
"Here's a thing about the future; When you look at it, it changes, it's because you look at it...
AND THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING ELSE."

xpedient is offline  
Old 09-14-2006, 10:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Add a side intake either right over your CPU or video card (depending on which is running hottest), and add a blowhole exhaust fan in the top of the case (be sure to leave enough clearance for your PSU).
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 04:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
xpedient's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 163
Send a message via Yahoo to xpedient
Default

oh i see... will i have a problem adding 2 fans at a 450 watt PSU? i have a 6600 video card and dual core cpu... thanks!!
__________________
"Here's a thing about the future; When you look at it, it changes, it's because you look at it...
AND THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING ELSE."

xpedient is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 11:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

No, you ought to be fine.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.