pc buttons and led - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-25-2006, 08:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default pc buttons and led

yo, is there anywhere i can get new power buttons and reset switches, and leds for the powr and hdd ect, its for my wooden case?
__________________

harry18 is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 12:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Yes, you can have anything you want. I would get the wireing from a different case though.
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 01:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

hmm, but is there like a kit you can buy whcih has like a power button, and reset switch all ready wired,
and you say get the wirindg from a differnt case, is the wireing complicated then, i thought it was just wires goin to pins?
harry18 is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 01:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

yeah, I would get that from another case along with the motherboard tray.

The wiring will not be hard, it will not make a difference if you get it the wrong way round. I sugested getting it from another case for the pins that go on the mobo.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 01:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

oh righty, yea that would probly be wise, but getting back to my origanl question, can you actully but a power button and reset switch, ya know like pcs have, do shops sell them?
harry18 is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 01:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

I don't know of a shop, but any switch will work, but a non dead one will be better.
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.