Overclokin Options - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-10-2005, 07:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 286
Default Overclokin Options

Hey,

I wanted to know if i did this right... I have a Asus K8N 250 and they said that theres a "jumperfree" setting. So i went to bios....advanced...Jumperfree....Then i changed the option to overclock 5 %. I wonder if did this right... also theres an option to manually do it by changing the mhz . Right now its at 210. Should i go higher? My comps 33c/93f

oh btw howd do i know if the comp improved or not?
__________________

__________________
foreverxyoung is offline  
Old 02-10-2005, 07:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 215
Send a message via AIM to ReverseFluxx Send a message via MSN to ReverseFluxx
Default

Get some benchmarking utilities.
__________________

__________________
http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sf/type/2/qlutch.png
Core 2 Duo E6850, Foxconn P35A-S, 8GB DDR2-800, 160+160=320GB SATAII RAID 0, BFG 9800GTX, Windows 7 Pro, HP 24" LCD, AG Neovo 19" LCD
ReverseFluxx is offline  
Old 02-10-2005, 07:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 300
Send a message via Yahoo to mike11973
Default

Read the link on my sig named overclocking101

and yes continue to raise it until it will not post or boot to find your limit at a current voltage then raise the voltage keeping an eye on temps....(dont go above 1.6v on the 64's).....(keep load temps under 50c preferably....55c max)
__________________
NF7/S Rev2.0 : D25 Modded bios by -=Merlin=-(cpc on)
2500+M @ (250*10)
G.Skill ddr 400LA(TCCD)running 1:1@250
3-3-3-3
Saphire 9800 Pro
cpu-1.8v
ram-2.7v
chipset-1.6v

Knowledge IS power....dont be afraid to be open to it.


<a href=\"http://arc.aquamark3.com/arc/arc_view.php?run=1493626296\">My aquamark score</a>

overclocking 101
mike11973 is offline  
Old 02-10-2005, 08:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,291
Default

Dont let it get unstable though in boot up cause at first it will seem fine but you will know its unstable when your programs dont work right so youll have to lower the clock settings.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 02-10-2005, 08:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

mind you when you raise the HTT past 200 on those if you didn't change your memory divider you are then OC'ing your RAM too which requires stabelizing it seperately from the CPU.
Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.