Overclocking with rivatuner... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-07-2007, 05:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default Overclocking with rivatuner...

HOW?!

Am I just retarded? I can't figure this program out! There is no fricken overclock button or even a hint of a button anywhere that I can find. Is it not compatible with my card (x1950xt) or something?

$*@W($#(^
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 05:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Overclocking with rivatuner...

I dunno I couldn't test out any clock settings too , ask aspire he knows his way around that software and owns a X1900XT
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Overclocking with rivatuner...

next to where it says the 3d card model you just go to driver level settings....

quite easy really.
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default Re: Overclocking with rivatuner...

No wonder...I wasn't looking for that.

Thanks.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Overclocking with rivatuner...

yeah you would expect it to be up there with one of the main tabs.....

It's quite a good program though..very simple. I have used it for years.

Also has a nice hardware monitoring/logging system that supports my logitech g15 screen as well..
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:19 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default Re: Overclocking with rivatuner...

Is there a way to see if the overclock is stable? I don't see one of them 3D things that other programs have.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:59 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Overclocking with rivatuner...

I use rthdribl

I've found it detects problems faster than atitool
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 10:17 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default Re: Overclocking with rivatuner...

RivaTuner 2.0 fan speed & Overclock Guide

I have a question about OCing SLI. Does RivaTuner clock both cards when you specify the clocks in the OC profile?
__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 10:43 AM   #9 (permalink)
Try again!
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 896
Send a message via AIM to motoxer4533 Send a message via MSN to motoxer4533
Default Re: Overclocking with rivatuner...

@ CrazeD:

Overclocking your Graphics card for Newbies

Outdated, but you can still use the same processes w/ newer versions of programs.
motoxer4533 is offline  
Old 11-07-2007, 06:21 PM   #10 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Overclocking with rivatuner...

Quote:
Originally Posted by synergy View Post
RivaTuner 2.0 fan speed & Overclock Guide

I have a question about OCing SLI. Does RivaTuner clock both cards when you specify the clocks in the OC profile?
yes, it does.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
An Extensive Guide: Maximizing Performance, Minimizing Budget Sora New Systems | Building and Buying 42 08-23-2008 06:35 PM
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM
Question about oc'ing with rivatuner espeed Overclocking and Modding 1 09-24-2007 09:10 PM
nVidia Control panel and RivaTuner dashogun New Systems | Building and Buying 0 08-22-2007 11:48 PM
Overclocking my new AM2 6000+ Lord Lihp Overclocking and Modding 16 08-18-2007 10:37 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.