OverClocking Pictures/Benchmarks - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2005, 07:45 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

The first picture was before. The second was after.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 09:41 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Heres a Multi Media Benchmark. Running at 2.6ghz.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 10:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

I'm having trouble reading them too. But that happens often for me.
1600 X 1200 resolution
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 10:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Just lower your resolution then.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 06:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

You need to get better pics dude. I'm at 1280x1024 and can't read them for crap. Go to imageshack and post them there or something.

Here's my benches at 2.7GHz on an XP-M:




As you can see they keep pretty much right on par with your AMD64 4000+ running at 2.6GHz

In multimedia mine actuall outperforms yours in Integer, but barely is outperformed in floating.

In arithmatic, your Dhrystone beats out mine by 900 points and the Whetstone by about 70.

I honestly figured that that chip even with , in this case about a 60MHz lower speed, would destroy an XP-M due to better architecture and all that good stuff.

Get a memory benchmark though, yours should completely wipe out any socket A system with stock DDR400 speeds.

And I bet with those raptors the system boots all nice and fast. hehe
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 06:57 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 284
Default

wow, nubius those are some nice benches.
comrad is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 07:04 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah, not bad for an XP-M...I don't run it at that constantly though. That was a 1 time deal although it was completely stable. Ran prime95 for well over 12 hours..hell I think it even may have been a whole 24 not sure...but I just tried putting it back at 2.7GHz the other day under the same Vcore, and it wasn't even 1 minute prime95 stable lol so I think I've just about worn this CPU down hehe
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 08:35 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

I saved those pics as Jpegs yo. Hey you can MSN MSG me at OxyMorphone420@hotmail.com Nubius. I really want you to see them. I also need to talk with you. I know i can get it at 2.7ghz stable. I shouldent of raised those worthless settings. So MSN MSG me if you have it yeah. I'll also give you the pix.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 11:11 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

lol nice e-mail ...got you added to msn So you should get a message that I added you and whatnot, I'll hit you up whenever I see you on
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 11:37 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Ok cool. Man i need my computer fixed, this sux lol. Friday i'll be getting 2x256mb OCZ RAM. Since i cant afford 1GB. Im gonna hate insalling everything all over.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.