Overclocking my E7200 C2D - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-09-2013, 03:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default Re: Overclocking my E7200 C2D

Raise the voltage.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 11:31 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 137
Default Re: Overclocking my E7200 C2D

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP Mguire View Post
Raise the voltage.
It's at 1.200V. What's the most it could go to without melting it? lol
__________________

__________________
Intel E7200 @ 2.53 (stock)
Gigabyte EP35-DS3L
2x1GB PNY RAM DDR2-800
Sapphire HD4850
Antec Earthwatts 430 Watt
22" Acer LCD
Jawnskeel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 03:16 PM   #13 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default Re: Overclocking my E7200 C2D

About 1.45.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.