Overclocking Issue - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-20-2007, 06:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 36
Default Overclocking Issue

I've tried to overclock my pc a couple of times, but to no avail. I've attached the CPUZ report on my hardware. Can someone atleast tell me if it's my hardware configuration?
Attached Files
File Type: txt cpuz.txt (26.0 KB, 48 views)
__________________

Nitrocrusher is offline  
Old 02-20-2007, 07:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

what do you mean by "to no avail"? what did you do and what effect, if any did it have?
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 02-21-2007, 12:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 36
Default

When I set the Overclocking profile in the BIOS to any percentage it gives me the following message stating that the overclocking failed or the overvoltage or something failed and required that I run setup defaults or go into the setup. Is using the overclocking profiles the best way to do it or is the NOS or manual way of doing it better? Thanks.
Nitrocrusher is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.