Overclocking Intel D915 Board - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-29-2006, 12:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 110
Default Overclocking Intel D915 Board

How do I overclock an Intel D915 Board
__________________

Microsoft_Boy is offline  
Old 06-29-2006, 10:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 326
Send a message via AIM to dipique
Default

Read the manual
__________________

dipique is offline  
Old 06-29-2006, 02:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Was it a prebuilt computer by a company like Dell.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-29-2006, 07:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 110
Default

no it was built by a local computer shop in my area
I threw away the manual sorry
Microsoft_Boy is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 01:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Ok here you go! Hopefully its a amd setup:http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=59883
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 11:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 110
Default

it is not amd
Microsoft_Boy is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 03:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 158
Send a message via AIM to kaname
Default

What kinda board? What kinda BIOS? AMI? Phoenix? Processor? We need details before we can help.
__________________
EVGA 680i SLi
E6400 @ 3.0 GHz
4 GB OCZ Platinum Rev. 2 EL @ 880
400GB + 250GB Seagate Barracuda SATA2
EVGA 8800GTs
Antec P180B Case
kaname is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 05:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 110
Default

I said an Intel D915GEV motherboard with an intel pentium 4 2.8 ghz. with hyperthreading
Microsoft_Boy is offline  
Old 06-30-2006, 05:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

well, in the bios, just go to advanced, jumperfree configuration, then raise the fsb a few mhz, then boot, if it does keep going, if it donst rais the voltage. do a ram divider too, to find out the cpu limit
__________________

harry18 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.