Overclocking graphic cards? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-20-2004, 02:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 203
Send a message via AIM to Trax
Default Overclocking graphic cards?

I have my fx 5600 at 375mhz Core Speed and 435mhz Memory speed

im just messing around with this card for now, untill i feel like putting my 9800 back in

what about everyone else, what are your core speeds/ benchmarks
__________________

Trax is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 07:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 56
Default

btw how do u check those speeds on a 9600 xt?
__________________

OrionGazer52 is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 10:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 424
Send a message via AIM to Erik Send a message via Yahoo to Erik
Default

You could always try Riva Tuner. I'm not sure where you could find it, but you can try Google.

By the way Trax, I think you would be safe OCing that 5600 (if those are the default speeds you listed above) to 400/500

Maybe even 450/600
Erik is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 10:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 203
Send a message via AIM to Trax
Default

naw those aint defult speeds, the core for a fx5600 is only like 275mhz with memory at 400mhz
Trax is offline  
Old 03-22-2004, 11:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 424
Send a message via AIM to Erik Send a message via Yahoo to Erik
Default

Are you sure? Because the default for the 5200 is 250/400. So the 5600 isn't much faster then.
Erik is offline  
Old 03-23-2004, 12:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 203
Send a message via AIM to Trax
Default

ya im sure, before i even try to OC it, it give me the defults... here i will post a screen shot
Trax is offline  
Old 03-23-2004, 12:58 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 203
Send a message via AIM to Trax
Default

here it is

ScreenShot here

you can also see my cpu temp in the bottom corner
__________________

Trax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.