overclocking GPU - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2006, 08:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default overclocking GPU

hey guys, i was just wondering, should i try overclocking my ATI Rage Pro 128? its in a dell. lol. should it ry?
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 09:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

IMO it wouldnt be worth it as Im guessing it dosent even have a fan, and second there is nothing to monitor the temps, and third what records you trying to break with that dell?


If you want....yeah...be my guess......but personally Id just leave it be.
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-24-2006, 09:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

k thanx. guess there is no point.
john3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.