Overclocking Geforce 6600LE - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-28-2006, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 266
Default Overclocking Geforce 6600LE

I'm back to ocing my videocard again, does anyone here have any results for ocing their 6600LE? I know it's a low gaming budget card but some people here must use one of these if not have previously oced one of these and still remember the results. I tried searching review websites but I only got like 2 results.

Thanks =]
__________________

Willeh is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 01:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

well first of all it depends on the hardware, some have potential, and others dont.

I got mine to, umhh 370/623. I have a chaintech 6600
That is on stock cooling by the way.
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 01:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 266
Default

I just want to see what people have achieved with there 6600LE. But thanks =]
Willeh is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 11:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

340/484 on stock cooler....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 08-28-2006, 11:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by charles_scott
340/484 on stock cooler....
isnt stock memory clocked at 500mhz. or maybe the 6600 and 6600le are different??????
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 05:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Very different.
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 08-29-2006, 07:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

hmm. let me pull up my specs, did em last week...STOCK: 275/400
OCED 503/600 on a 3dfuzion geforce mx4000, but didnt last long...got too hot
__________________

__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.