Overclocking e6750 help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-07-2008, 09:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
TY, May I have another?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 628
Default Overclocking e6750 help

I have a 680i MOBO is CPU core voltage @ 1.55 volts too much? how else can i push it to 3.6ghz?

CPU core: 1.55v
CPU FSB: 1.5v
SPP: 1.55v
MCP: 1.65
HT: 1.55v

Ram is OCZ reapers @ 950 mhz @ 5-5-5-15

EDIT: I have it at 3.6 right now, but It won't run orthos more than 9 seconds, how can i keep it stable and run orthos @ 3.6 or should i give up?
__________________

__________________
Intel e6750 @ 3.2ghz
4GB Gskill HZ's @ 1066, 5-5-5-14
XFX GTX 260
EVGA 680i
Lian Li Pc-A05
TRUE Black Edition, lapped to almost mirror finish.
SHaTTaFaKKaP is offline  
Old 02-07-2008, 10:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Overclocking e6750 help

1.55v is alot going into the CPU...i ran my quad at 4.0ghz with that voltage.

you might be able to push more voltage into it, but your temps will start to be limited.

you might not be able to hit 3.6Ghz. it all depends on how much voltage you push and how high your temps get.
__________________

mgcook is offline  
Old 02-08-2008, 02:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
TY, May I have another?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 628
Default Re: Overclocking e6750 help

oh, so when i fail orthos, it's possible that it's because of the temperature getting too high?
__________________
Intel e6750 @ 3.2ghz
4GB Gskill HZ's @ 1066, 5-5-5-14
XFX GTX 260
EVGA 680i
Lian Li Pc-A05
TRUE Black Edition, lapped to almost mirror finish.
SHaTTaFaKKaP is offline  
Old 02-08-2008, 08:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Overclocking e6750 help

no it means you dont have enough voltage.

you can monitor temps with Core temp...don't let them get higher than 70*C
mgcook is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM
e6750 Overclocking Riznarf New Systems | Building and Buying 5 08-16-2007 05:32 AM
Help overclocking an E6750!!! Acentric Overclocking and Modding 1 08-11-2007 08:11 AM
Review: E6750 Overclocking Benchmarks meat_helmet New Systems | Building and Buying 20 08-06-2007 05:29 PM
Ultimate Overclocking C2D e6750 OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 7 07-20-2007 01:04 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.