Overclocking a Brisbane - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-14-2007, 01:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Overclocking a Brisbane

Howdy.

I was wondering how high I could overclock an AMD Brisbane (1.9Ghz) with the stock cooler, I dont want to do any pushing to the limits, just a little higher than it is now.
__________________

LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 01:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Overclocking a Brisbane

I think the 2.5-2.7GHz is possible. What motherboard, are you overclocking with?
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 01:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Re: Overclocking a Brisbane

A BIOSTAR TForce TF7025.
LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 04:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Overclocking a Brisbane

should do 2.5 pretty easy. if you got a good one, you wont have to up the voltage at all, and you may reach close to 3ghz. depends on your other components as well, though.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 08-14-2007, 06:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Overclocking a Brisbane

Depends on his components, and cooling. I'm suggesting you to get the Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro aftermarket cooler to cool your CPU while you're overclocking it. You always want a decent airflow so that your CPU will be at a stable temperature. Stable temperatures should be about 28~40C idle and 39~50C load.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 12:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 38
Send a message via AIM to decrypted
Default Re: Overclocking a Brisbane

i'm wanting to get the same processor but use it on a Biostar Tforce 550, will it still overclock as much as the TF7025? and also, should i get the same Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro cooling system?
decrypted is offline  
Old 08-19-2007, 12:29 AM   #7 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Overclocking a Brisbane

If you're overclocking, it's recommended to get an aftermarket cooler. And that AF64 Pro, is just the one to do the job. Those two motherboards, should have the same overclocking abilities.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM
Overclocking my new AM2 6000+ Lord Lihp Overclocking and Modding 16 08-18-2007 10:37 AM
ASUS Announces Hardware Based Real-time Overclocking Device Osiris Overclocking and Modding 2 07-06-2007 11:44 AM
Budget PC, Brisbane or Windsor core? Hookster264 New Systems | Building and Buying 49 06-12-2007 06:41 PM
I want to know about Overclocking for New Computer bbcrew Overclocking and Modding 3 05-10-2007 12:10 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.