overclocking amd 2100 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-13-2003, 12:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default overclocking amd 2100

on my asus motherboard, i have the option to change the switches for the dram and cpu frequency.

in bios i also have it, does it matter which one i change? or do i gotta change both of them?

if i want to overclock my computer
__________________

spfd is offline  
Old 10-13-2003, 09:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

check out your manual for your mobo, also tell me the specs... but goto asus.com if no manual, i think you could do one or the the other really... or maybe just the jumpers would make more sense...
__________________

Demalii is offline  
Old 10-13-2003, 09:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default

specs of my mobo? or my computer all togeather?
__________________
<font face=arial><h1>spfdz - NEVER FORGET</h1></font>
spfd is offline  
Old 10-14-2003, 05:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

spfd do you ever read the manual? i have an asus mobo. what i'm guessing in your case, after reading my mobo manual ......

is that the jumpers on the mobo is for setting the maximum speeds of certain buses for the system. you would still have to set the configurations in the BIOS unless it is automatic.

for example on my asus a7n8x dlx mobo there are jumper settings to use either a 200mhz or 266/333/400mhz system bus support using the typical 1+2 or 2+3 jumpers settings. read the documentation on the asus website should tell you what those jumpers are spfd
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 10-14-2003, 10:08 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default

YES i did read the manual =p

i just simply asked a question if it matterd if i did that in bios or on the mobo because it seems i can do it on both.

lol
but actually lookin through it now, theres a option to make it jumper free =p

heheh
anyways i have a asus a7s333
__________________
<font face=arial><h1>spfdz - NEVER FORGET</h1></font>
spfd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.