overclock my radeon hd 4700 how? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2009, 01:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mikesx4911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: chicago, IL
Posts: 356
Default overclock my radeon hd 4700 how?

how do you overclock this thing?
__________________

mikesx4911 is offline  
Old 07-16-2009, 01:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: overclock my radeon hd 4700 how?

Could use CCC or RivaTuner.
__________________

__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 07-16-2009, 01:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: overclock my radeon hd 4700 how?

Here you go.

ATITool - Overclocking utility for ATI and NVIDIA cards

RivaTuner

Do some research to find out what you can expect from your card.
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 07-16-2009, 11:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mikesx4911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: chicago, IL
Posts: 356
Default Re: overclock my radeon hd 4700 how?



this is the results I came up with I think I did pretty good for first timer OC video card, just one question which temp should I be lookn at? because I was going by Core Temp. Im dont want to go past 80 *C
mikesx4911 is offline  
Old 07-16-2009, 11:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
philbar71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 4,533
Send a message via AIM to philbar71
Default Re: overclock my radeon hd 4700 how?

OK, obviousley dude your GPU is not running at 1.7GHz riva tuner is reading wrong. download GPUZ and see what that says for the core clock

GPU-Z Video card GPU Information Utility
__________________


The only thing ATi can render faster than nVidia is the BSOD

SLI ON INTEL P45: http://www.techist.com/pc/f76/sli-intel-chipset-219886/

<<< i like rep :D
philbar71 is offline  
Old 07-17-2009, 08:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Inspired by Art
 
tastegw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: overclock my radeon hd 4700 how?

temps are way high too for a 4770

mine never hit anything over 60C 100% load
__________________
tastegw is offline  
Old 07-21-2009, 08:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mikesx4911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: chicago, IL
Posts: 356
Default Re: overclock my radeon hd 4700 how?

the **** with this OC thing on video cards, lol. Im just going to go and buy a better one.
__________________

mikesx4911 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*Updated* Laptop Graphics Cards Ranking List veg1992 Laptops and Notebooks 98 12-05-2015 10:24 PM
Ati Radeon HD 4890 and Radeon HD 4890 X2: Rumors from the Cebit thirdshiftdj New Technology and Products 2 03-10-2009 06:04 PM
ATI Radeon HD 4870 and Radeon HD 4850 Price Cuts This Week Fat.Clown Polls 1 03-03-2009 04:39 PM
Images Leaked of the AMD Radeon HD 3450, HD 3470 and HD 3650 veg1992 System Upgrades 2 12-23-2007 05:57 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.