overclock my ati card - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-30-2005, 05:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 222
Default overclock my ati card

How can i speed up my ati radeon 9200 256mb agp 8x?
__________________

ikillyou61 is offline  
Old 12-30-2005, 05:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 78
Default

Look for a software tool called "RadClocker". Its freeware somewhere, I"ll look for it. Once installed it alows you to change your bus speed on the Raedon cards. It adds a tab on your display prop. (right click desktop screen). I haven't used it yet, so not sure how well it works.

I will get back.
__________________

ffmedic12 is offline  
Old 12-30-2005, 08:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 222
Default

yeah radclocker is the way to go thanx
ikillyou61 is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 08:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 222
Default

no radclocker sucks!!
ikillyou61 is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 10:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 222
Default

the atitool rocks at that!!!
ikillyou61 is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 10:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

I used ATITOOL when i had my 9200SE. I was able to get an extra 2-4fps with my overclock.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 11:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 659
Send a message via AIM to KCRMYZ Send a message via MSN to KCRMYZ
Default

Atitool I dled it for my Nvidia and realized what I did was wrong, I think that Atitool is much easier and would stick with this.
KCRMYZ is offline  
Old 01-01-2006, 12:31 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 47
Default

wow ikillyou.. you... are.... special.... I do not think i read one of your posts that did not make me more stupid for waisting my time to read it. You have posted about the same topic about 5 times now.
__________________

JFlo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.