Over Clocking 2700+ (333mhz) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2005, 02:45 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

first of all please use edit and second of all have you put the system under some stress?
__________________

20mm is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 02:57 AM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

50c is a bit high, i suggest you either throttle back your cpu, or invest in some better cooling. Also, i recomend overclocking through BIOS, ive only had problems with Easytune.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 07:54 AM   #13 (permalink)
jay
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 92
Default

i didnt OC with Easytune 1st of all and second of all i have put it under stress
jay is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 07:55 AM   #14 (permalink)
jay
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 92
Default

but i cant get it past that other wise it unstable any help>
jay is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 11:22 AM   #15 (permalink)
jay
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 92
Default

And i have a ATI Radeon 9250 128mb i dont understand the MHZ n mobo **** for overclocking i have that program recommended in the toppost of OC'ing and can i get temp reading of the GFX card

What possible outta this heap of **** !
jay is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 03:04 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

dude effin stop over posting... damn just edit that **** in like you did the last one.
20mm is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 03:17 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

if you have capabilities to get a temp readout of your GPU, Everest Home Edition has the capabilities to show you.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 03:24 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

sure man like you can do anything to me....lol
20mm is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 06:52 AM   #19 (permalink)
jay
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 92
Default

Tru m8 but dont tell me wat n wat i can do ok
jay is offline  
Old 03-14-2005, 07:05 AM   #20 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Get it together people and quit being jerks to one another.

Jay - You do need to use the edit button. I see 2 of your posts together, one at like 10:54 and the other at 10:55 and it takes 45 seconds before the pages will even allow you to post again...so edit in the future. Post count isn't important for noteriety and you sure won't gain it by posting a ton of 1 sentenced posts 5 times in a row
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.