Over clock internet - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2003, 01:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 3
Default Over clock internet

I wanna know if their is anyway to speed up your internet connections with out going broadband. I'm am using dial up with a 56k v90 modem
__________________

Molongal is offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 01:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

NetZero/Juno has a 'high-speed' service over 56k, however, it just involves caching data and such, and many elements, such as secure web sites and downloading files, aren't accelerated at all. However, if you browse frequently, it'll be at a cheap price ($15/mo.)

The best way to get higher download speeds however, is to get broadband.
__________________

__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 06-24-2003, 04:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to WarDemon
Default

Is there a way to speed up my cable modem?
WarDemon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.