Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2009, 11:21 PM   #51 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
philbar71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 4,533
Send a message via AIM to philbar71
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

i want to see you hit the low 6's
__________________

__________________


The only thing ATi can render faster than nVidia is the BSOD

SLI ON INTEL P45: http://www.techist.com/pc/f76/sli-intel-chipset-219886/

<<< i like rep :D
philbar71 is offline  
Old 08-01-2009, 01:11 AM   #52 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,665
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

^lol, yeah right...is that even possible?
__________________

__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is online now  
Old 08-01-2009, 01:56 AM   #53 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Not currently, this is the WR for Intel SuperPI 1M:

__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 08-01-2009, 02:18 AM   #54 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Nubbleet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston/San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to Nubbleet Send a message via MSN to Nubbleet
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Almost 2v. Crazy OC.
__________________
4670K @ 4.4GHz 1.18v | GA-Z87X-UD4H | 8GB G. Skill 1866 | 128GB Crucial M4 | 750GB WD Caviar Black | MSI 7850 Twin Frozr | Megahalems | 650TX | CM690
Nubbleet is offline  
Old 08-01-2009, 05:51 PM   #55 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Well I got a little faster today. I managed a 232 OPI almost immediately so I just went ahead and tried to hit 5GHz. I've got up to the SuperPI screen but it keeps locking up. Tomorrow is another day

8.468 @ 4.88GHz

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 08-01-2009, 06:34 PM   #56 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

What else can you do to minimize your times non-cpu wise, like even just a bit.... Focus more on OC'ing your ram, maybe even run SuperPi on a ramdisk just in case it does happen to interface with the harddrive for even a split second durring the run?
zedman3d is offline  
Old 08-01-2009, 08:19 PM   #57 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,665
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

I wonder if turning off some cores would help...seeing as superpi isn't really a multi-core program, the extra cores are just generating extra heat.
__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is online now  
Old 08-01-2009, 08:57 PM   #58 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 50
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

What are your bios setting Slayer?
LionRed is offline  
Old 08-02-2009, 12:11 AM   #59 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Quote:
Originally Posted by LionRed View Post
What are your bios setting Slayer?
Competitors dont really show all their cards....
zedman3d is offline  
Old 08-02-2009, 01:05 AM   #60 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,665
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

The phase cooling battle is on! May the best antisocial geek OCer win!
lawl
__________________

__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change drive on remote machine after FTPing to it Hviezdoslav Programming 2 04-27-2009 11:31 AM
Computer Still acting screwy Shana2415 Viruses, Spyware and Malware 10 09-03-2008 11:36 AM
Thermaltake devloping affordable phase change unit TheOtis Overclocking and Modding 31 03-29-2008 07:02 AM
Vapor Phase Change... commandercup Overclocking and Modding 9 03-15-2008 12:28 AM
Selling my phase change unit for $500 jseber1982 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 20 11-05-2007 02:19 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.