Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2009, 08:21 PM   #41 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Looks great so far. As for the Dielectric grease, that doesn't mess with strong connections between the processor and motherboard? Also, what are you planning on cooling the NB/SB with?

Edit : Subscribed...
__________________

__________________
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 05:53 PM   #42 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Well I thought I was going to fire this thing up today, but I forgot my power cable. My Power Supply doesn't use a standard power cord, here's a pic I borrowed from newegg.



Here are a few pic's to look at







__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 05:56 PM   #43 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Dropping the sli on it as well. Looks like operation superpi / 3dmark / vantage to me.
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 06:13 PM   #44 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

HeHeHe, can't hurt to run a few benchies
I can disable SLI for the SuperPi runs
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 06:27 PM   #45 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Wow that looks cool, can't wait to see what you can do with it .
__________________
yzmxer608 is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 06:55 PM   #46 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Nubbleet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston/San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 837
Send a message via AIM to Nubbleet Send a message via MSN to Nubbleet
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Looks like you're almost ready to try for 1st place ;D
__________________
4670K @ 4.4GHz 1.18v | GA-Z87X-UD4H | 8GB G. Skill 1866 | 128GB Crucial M4 | 750GB WD Caviar Black | MSI 7850 Twin Frozr | Megahalems | 650TX | CM690
Nubbleet is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 07:10 PM   #47 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

God, I can see Slaymate hitting the 6-7 seconds section...
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 07:54 PM   #48 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nubbleet View Post
Looks like you're almost ready to try for 1st place ;D
I was thinking of it as taking 1st place back But I better wait until it boots
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 08:05 PM   #49 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,672
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

AAUUUUGGGGH! I just bought a new rig a little while ago, and I KNOW I should be spending any more atm, but I NEED a phase cooler and Dual GPUs!
I am so looking forward to seeing what you you can do with this.
__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline  
Old 07-31-2009, 07:49 PM   #50 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Well I had a little free time this afternoon and I got it fired up. I started RealTemp up and it went to -7C and stayed there. I tried a few other apps and they won't even show the temp. I guess they figure no one goes that cold.


Luckily I have a Digital Thermometer with a probe built into the phase. Under full load I saw it dip into the high -36C range, at an idle I saw -45C so this is an average temp And the ambient temp is 27.6C or about 81F. I'll have to lower the AC Thermostat tomorrow





I got the bus speed up to 225 no problem.



But it really didn't like 226, I disabled Hyper-Threading and got this run.



It looks like I can retake 1st place in the SuperPi Thread if I can workup a bus speed of 230-231. Luckily I have the whole weekend to play with it
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change drive on remote machine after FTPing to it Hviezdoslav Programming 2 04-27-2009 11:31 AM
Computer Still acting screwy Shana2415 Viruses, Spyware and Malware 10 09-03-2008 11:36 AM
Thermaltake devloping affordable phase change unit TheOtis Overclocking and Modding 31 03-29-2008 07:02 AM
Vapor Phase Change... commandercup Overclocking and Modding 9 03-15-2008 12:28 AM
Selling my phase change unit for $500 jseber1982 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 20 11-05-2007 02:19 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.