Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2009, 08:58 PM   #21 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Cool, I'll be waiting for those photos .
__________________

__________________
yzmxer608 is offline  
Old 07-24-2009, 04:50 PM   #22 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Well now I just have to find some spare time. I should have it going by next week-end





__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 07-24-2009, 05:41 PM   #23 (permalink)
Equator Gringo
 
james.wired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Panama
Posts: 2,318
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Lookin pretty sweet slay! The bottom of that thing looks pretty rough...am I seeing things or is it supposed to be like that? I have no idea tbh
__________________

PII 940 :: 5870 :: Rage powered
james.wired is offline  
Old 07-24-2009, 06:02 PM   #24 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

It needs something stiff and flat to smooth it out. It will look much better with a mobo sandwiched in
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 07-24-2009, 07:25 PM   #25 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

I didn't know it was that big hehe. Looks nice though, good job so far .
__________________
yzmxer608 is offline  
Old 07-26-2009, 12:35 PM   #26 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

^ some of the P.C. kits take up about the same space as a BIG PSU in the bottom of the case.


Need moar pics NOW! ...............
__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 07-26-2009, 04:22 PM   #27 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

I'll start setting it up later this week
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 07-26-2009, 05:15 PM   #28 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Oh, might be the angles that make it look big then.
__________________
yzmxer608 is offline  
Old 07-26-2009, 06:07 PM   #29 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

Quote:
Originally Posted by yzmxer608 View Post
Oh, might be the angles that make it look big then.
No, it is big. I can give you the exact size when I go to work tomorrow (it's at my office). Just guessing I'd say it's about 20"x8"x10"
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 07-26-2009, 07:13 PM   #30 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: Operation SuperPi - Phase-Change

I'd be to scared to do something like this. My computer only cost around $500 too... You're crazy.
__________________

__________________
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change drive on remote machine after FTPing to it Hviezdoslav Programming 2 04-27-2009 11:31 AM
Computer Still acting screwy Shana2415 Viruses, Spyware and Malware 10 09-03-2008 11:36 AM
Thermaltake devloping affordable phase change unit TheOtis Overclocking and Modding 31 03-29-2008 07:02 AM
Vapor Phase Change... commandercup Overclocking and Modding 9 03-15-2008 12:28 AM
Selling my phase change unit for $500 jseber1982 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 20 11-05-2007 02:19 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.