open a power supply?????? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2005, 12:01 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Lasrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 363
Default

..hahaha

anyway! yea, it should be fine. im sure it wouldve been fine not long after you unplugged it
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y137/Lasrix/fags.jpg\" >
Lasrix is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 12:12 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Mike don't double post dude. You posted this question in hardware, OC'ing, AND you PMd me. Thats complete overkill and not necessary whatsoever
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 12:49 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Try to drain it as much as possible,I thought i would put an extra fan in my PS and when i opened it up my finger slipped and ZAP!!! My arm was hurting for a full day It zapped me so good i even let out a little dribble of pee But i didn't drain it or anything i just unplugged it from the comp and opened it up,Man i wished i drained it
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.