ok, i finished my computer !!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2006, 09:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default ok, i finished my computer !!!

Here are my specs..

AMD 64 3700+

2.5 gigs of Value Ram

7950GT KO Superclocked

4 Fans 2 In 1 Out

After market heatsinks for CPU and VGA

I know there is a FAQ to overclock

Note: I'm reading the sticky about ocing the 64 3700+

Can someone tell me a good way to Overclock? I want to raise my aquamark score, currently it stands at 69,999.
__________________

andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 10:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Umm you should read stickies to get a basic idea of overclocking.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 10:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default

but it doesn't quite answer my questions...

How to Overclock VGA?
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 11:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default

Ok, I overclocking my VGA with the Nvidia program.
My 7950gt went from 600MHZ to 699MHZ Core. And my Memory MHZ went to 700 to 799mhz.

I overclocked it 5mhz at a time until it said it couldnt run the test...
Is this safe to keep my computer like this?
My IDLE temp for my VGA is 39C which is kind of good i suppose..
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 11:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

You can also use Coolbits or Rivatuner.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 11:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default

But well , im saying is this safe?
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 11:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default

And is my OC decent?
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 11:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Lol sorry, really late your last post didn't register in my brain. That is a good overclock, you might be able to push the memory a bit further without touching the GPU or vise verca. Temps are great and as long as it's stable then there's nothing to worry about.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 12:15 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 678
Default

THANKS!
andrewsvalesen is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 12:26 AM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I'd recommend you try ATI Tool to overclock your video card. I use it with my 7900 GT, and it is more stable than the Nvidia program.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.