Oh god what did I do. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2009, 12:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Orlando FL
Posts: 129
Default Re: Oh god what did I do.

Double post. Just for reference, I was frapsing a game when I first initially started having the freeze issues, and here is the video Notice how there are gaps in the clips, because I had to stop recording and then resume after was done spazzing out. Any idea? The game ran flawless until it flat out froze. There was no lag, it just ran like butter, and then stopped like a rock instantly.
__________________

TaskTool is offline  
Old 10-23-2009, 01:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Oh god what did I do.

Could you be getting cpu issues?

Have you tried a 3dmark or vantage test to get the numbers for each test? then compare it?

I'm not good at the more advanced diagnosis stuff.

Oh, nice head shots bye the way.
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 10-23-2009, 10:15 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Orlando FL
Posts: 129
Default Re: Oh god what did I do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by patonb View Post
Could you be getting cpu issues?

Have you tried a 3dmark or vantage test to get the numbers for each test? then compare it?

I'm not good at the more advanced diagnosis stuff.

Oh, nice head shots bye the way.

I don't know, could it be? From what I was experiencing it seemed more like a graphics card/ram issue, but I have no idea honestly.


So far my computer hasn't done it again, and I put the graphics card under a load with crysis and killing floor once again.
__________________

TaskTool is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my God do PC's beat consoles! Joeyboy General Gaming 37 08-10-2009 11:39 PM
Urgent Help. Please. For the love of god. zedman3d Microsoft Windows and Software 4 07-24-2009 07:43 AM
Oh god... Kharn Off Topic Discussion 6 11-11-2008 11:50 AM
oh god need help, temps!!! stalin90 Overclocking and Modding 24 04-21-2008 09:59 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.