*The Official Tech-Forums Super Pi 1M Rankings* - Page 27 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-11-2008, 02:42 PM   #261 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
MetalOwns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Franklin, WI
Posts: 432
Send a message via AIM to MetalOwns
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

Quote:
Originally Posted by charles_scott View Post
So anyone have a FTP site that has superpi up for download??? I can't seem to get to xtremesystem from this proxy that I am using...

Nevermind, found a new proxy link, and yea, Super PI HATES vista I think, anyone have any tricks to get it to run under vista?
Runs fine on Vista for me...What's the problem you're having?
__________________

__________________
SYSTEM:
RAIDMAX SMILODON Case
LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS
Intel Core2Duo E6600 (2.40) @ OC'ing
2 gigs G.Skill DDR2 800 RAM @ OC'ing
2x 320 Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 (RAID 0)
EVGA Ge-Force 7900 GS KO @ 710/985 @ 1.48v/2.20v
LITE-ON 20x DVD+/-R Burner/12x DVD-RAM w/ LightScribe
LITE-ON 48x CD Burner/16x DVD-ROM
Hanns·G 19" Widescreen LCD
Windows Vista Ultimate Edition
MetalOwns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 11:30 PM   #262 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

When I go to run it, it will load up, select 1m, click the run button, but it sits, and that's it... I have NEVER been able to get superpi to run on vista...
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 11:47 PM   #263 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

New score:
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 11:54 PM   #264 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

Disgusting....
680i se u disgust me....If no one buys it for at least $100 or something imma take it into the back yard and do dirty horrible things to it...
Think every horror movie, just worse.


Anyways there it is... should have thumbs down though...
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 02:05 AM   #265 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
New score:
sweet.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 05:11 AM   #266 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
stalin90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,371
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

hey drizzt, i found some stuff explaining why the SE(AR/TR) sucks:

Quote:
Ericeod has mentioned the 680i SLI AR and TR boards (opposed to A1 and T1) lack the proper GTL reference voltage modification, making them poor for Quad core overclocking. The LT boards also lacks this modification.
source: Essentials for Overclocking the 680i (NVIDIA Reference boards) - Overclock.net - Overclocking.net

just a fyi, also try sellin it to someone who has a c2d cuz it should be nice with those
__________________

- INTEL Q6700 @ 3.2 - ASUS P5Q Pro - EVGA 9800GTX - 4GB Patriot Viper @ 1066 -
stalin90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 05:11 AM   #267 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drizzt5 View Post
Disgusting....
680i se u disgust me....If no one buys it for at least $100 or something imma take it into the back yard and do dirty horrible things to it...
Think every horror movie, just worse.


Anyways there it is... should have thumbs down though...
try closing everything and running it again.... lol
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 09:16 AM   #268 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

Quote:
Originally Posted by NosBoost300 View Post
try closing everything and running it again.... lol
no! lord of teh rings is more important....

ok ill try it later.

And thanks stalin i'll give that a read.

now... 750iftw or dfi lp lt p35..... grrr


Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ross_uk View Post
does this effect my version of my motherboard (SE) as i want to get this Q6600 oc'ed
I PMed DuckiHo on this issue and this is what he said:
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericeod
I know you are a moderator for the EVGA forums, so I was hopeing you could answer this for me. Is the 680i SE the same as the old 680i AR/TR? Ross_uk asked me if the SE can overclock the quad cores. If the SE is the older AR/TR board, I would think that the quad cores would not OC that well because of the lack of A1 rev.

Thanks,
His Reply:
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuckieHo
Yup, the SE is not for quad-core overclocking. It won't even run 1333 FSB quads in most cases.
Exactly the problem i run into... 1266 i'm fine... i probably could squeeze out a little more... but that 1300 area is where this board just dies and i hate it... can't wait to get rid of it.
__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 01:20 PM   #269 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

lower your multi and try going for 1600/1700 fsb
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2008, 02:56 PM   #270 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Drizzt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Somewhere inbetween FL and NY
Posts: 3,187
Send a message via AIM to Drizzt
Default Re: Tech Forums Official SuperPi 1M Top List

K, I'll give it a go eventually.
__________________

__________________
CPU:Q6600 G0 @ 3.7Ghz (410x9 w/1.475v)
Motherboard:Asus P5E X38
Memory:2x2GB OCZ Reapers DDR2 1066
Graphics Card:GTX460 768MB @ 880/1760/2000
Hard Drive:2x WD Black 1TB
Power Supply:Xion 800W
Case:3DAurora
CPU cooling: H50
GPU cooling: Best Stock Cooling I Have Ever Had
Monitor:24" LG
Drizzt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tech Forums Steam Community - Please add DoMiNaT0R_99 or murdocsvan murdocsvan PC Gaming 129 09-02-2008 12:20 PM
Tech Forums Team Fortress 2 Game Oreo PC Gaming 13 10-30-2007 12:58 PM
tech forums drift team Poizen22 Microsoft XBox 4 07-28-2007 07:56 AM
The firepower of Tech Forums. Kharn Off Topic Discussion 12 07-26-2007 01:29 AM
tech forums ratings baron5 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 05-14-2007 08:08 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.