*The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings* - Page 421 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2010, 08:31 AM   #4201 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

Tried that, and deleted cookies and cache.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 08:41 AM   #4202 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

Can't publish 3DMark03 scores - Futuremark / YouGamers Forums

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pasi_FM
The latest version of the system information has the unfortunate issue of occasionally completely failing in CPU detection and reporting a "missing CPU" in the database instead.

So far this issue appears to only affect Core i7's.

This also blocks the publish as the policy is to not allow published results from totally undetected components.

I'm sending you a PM asking for further information to patch the result and allow publish.
The cpu in question in my case was a AMD 1090T...
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 10:42 AM   #4203 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

I just reran at 4.3GHz and actually got through without the CPU throttling back.
So I uploaded the result, then clicked reset in MSI afterburner only to discover that it didn't reset the clocks or volts, only the fan speed. Windows crashed.

So I rebooted and opened Futuremark ORB, and it won't make this result public either:
http://sites.google.com/site/apokalipse/3dmark06ORB.png
http://sites.google.com/site/apokali...mark06ORB2.png

24,491 | Apokalipse | Phenom II 1090T @ 4.3GHz | HD5870 @ 1100/1280 | W7 x64 | ORB - can't make public

At least CPU-Z validation is working:
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1174466

Now if I could just get the multiplier to go higher than 20x using XP
In XP I get a CPU score of ~7500 at just 4GHz.
GPU scores are lower in XP, but overall score is better (at same clocks)
__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 12:43 PM   #4204 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

29,909 | Slaymate | i7 920 @ 4.315GHz | GTX 480 SLI @ 855/1050 | W7 | ORB - Compare

I'm getting closer

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 12:35 AM   #4205 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

Well, I tried XP again and this time I could change the multiplier higher than 20X.
So I did a run at 21 x 207 = 4347MHz, with my 5870 again at 1100/1280

http://sites.google.com/site/apokalipse/3dmark06.PNG

But it wouldn't even submit to ORB:
http://sites.google.com/site/apokali...sionfailed.PNG

I'm kinda hoping this means it's temporarily down while they're fixing issues with 1090T's not going public.
I might try booting into Windows 7 and submitting the saved .3dr

24,850 | Apokalipse | Phenom II 1090T @ 4.347GHz | HD5870 @ 1100/1283 | XP x86 | can't submit yet

Anyway, I think I have the highest CPU score yet (8083)
__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 05:08 AM   #4206 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

Just broke 25K @ 4389MHz, with the 5870 @ 1100/1285
This time it did submit to ORB - but I still can't make it public.

I saved the screenshot though:
 


Here it is on ORB:
 



25024 | Apokalipse | Phenom II 1090T @ 4.389GHz | HD5870 @ 1100/1283 | XP x86 | ORB
__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 05:19 AM   #4207 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

what is the default resolution for a 3dmark score? i changed it and now i foget what the default is to get a score... ?
Sean W. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 05:20 AM   #4208 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean W. View Post
what is the default resolution for a 3dmark score? i changed it and now i foget what the default is to get a score... ?
1280 x 1024
__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 05:23 AM   #4209 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

thank you

*edit*
hmm, i did it at that resolution and my Graphic score was 22something and my processor was 13somethin but for an overall score it said " 0 "
Sean W. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 06:01 AM   #4210 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: *The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings*

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean W. View Post
hmm, i did it at that resolution and my Graphic score was 22something and my processor was 13somethin but for an overall score it said " 0 "
Did you get a SM 2.0 and SM 3.0 score?
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
just to say hi to everyone on the Tech forums!! mAfia_boy New Member Introductions 4 12-30-2009 07:07 PM
Tech Forums Steam Community - Please add DoMiNaT0R_99 or murdocsvan murdocsvan PC Gaming 129 09-02-2008 12:20 PM
Tech Forums Team Fortress 2 Game Oreo PC Gaming 13 10-30-2007 12:58 PM
tech forums drift team Poizen22 Microsoft XBox 4 07-28-2007 07:56 AM
The firepower of Tech Forums. Kharn Off Topic Discussion 12 07-26-2007 01:29 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.