*The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings* - Page 374 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2009, 08:15 AM   #3731 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

Is ACC the only diff between sb600 and sb750???
__________________

__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 10:34 AM   #3732 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
Is ACC the only diff between sb600 and sb750???
no, SB750 also supports more USB ports, SATA ports, and uses a smaller manufacturing process.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 01:57 PM   #3733 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

Well i havent bothered benching in what? 6 months? I just havent cared enough to come home and squeeze the rig. Once you hit a certain performance, i havent really had any reason to push it any harder. Plus WoW has gotten the better of me, i'd rather come home and play on my machine than tweak it right now. Although now that i picked up the 30" monster, even SLI 260s are having a rough time keeping up in WoW, go figure. I might end up going SLI 285 if i can find waterblocks for them at a decent price.

Eventually i'll get around to making a 4.2ghz run with the 260s at 750 but meh. Joined a raiding guild and as soon as i get home from work and log on, i get an invite Not much time for tweaking. Still pretty sure i can get 26-27k out of my rig when i push it.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 02:57 PM   #3734 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

i changed my timings of my RAM back to 4-4-4-12-24. I'm gonna run a stability test again see how i do.
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 03:17 PM   #3735 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

Wild i believe you can get more out of it. You should crank the ram speeds up.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 04:26 PM   #3736 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP_Mguire View Post
Wild i believe you can get more out of it. You should crank the ram speeds up.
tried. I cant get a stable 3.733GHz. I will try later on but for now only 3.7GHz.
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 04:28 PM   #3737 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

I was talking more score. If your running a divider with that voltage then i suggest raising your ram speed. Im 1013 at 2.0v on my ram. Also is your video card overclocked?
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 04:34 PM   #3738 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP_Mguire View Post
I was talking more score. If your running a divider with that voltage then i suggest raising your ram speed. Im 1013 at 2.0v on my ram. Also is your video card overclocked?
no my video card isnt OCed, i dont want to sry. I care much about score also.

so lowering my voltage? Wtf that sounds crazy, it should always be at stock in this case my RAM stock voltage is 2.2v. What would i benefit if i lower the voltage besides lowering heat? (i want to get the Corsair RAM fan thing when it comes back on newegg).
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 04:59 PM   #3739 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildside View Post
(i want to get the Corsair RAM fan thing when it comes back on newegg).
Can you buy it separately or something? If so, don't waste your money...it's a total gimmick. I got one with my RAM and the thing crapped out in like two days.
__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2009, 05:44 PM   #3740 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: The Tech Forums Official 3DMark06/03 Top List

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildside View Post
no my video card isnt OCed, i dont want to sry. I care much about score also.

so lowering my voltage? Wtf that sounds crazy, it should always be at stock in this case my RAM stock voltage is 2.2v. What would i benefit if i lower the voltage besides lowering heat? (i want to get the Corsair RAM fan thing when it comes back on newegg).
I wouldn't bother with the fan, you would be better off picking up some ocz golds. Zmatt was able to get them to 4-5-4-15 at 1100mhz.

Newegg.com - OCZ Gold 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1100 (PC2 8800) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Desktop Memory
__________________

__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
just to say hi to everyone on the Tech forums!! mAfia_boy New Member Introductions 4 12-30-2009 07:07 PM
Tech Forums Steam Community - Please add DoMiNaT0R_99 or murdocsvan murdocsvan PC Gaming 129 09-02-2008 12:20 PM
Tech Forums Team Fortress 2 Game Oreo PC Gaming 13 10-30-2007 12:58 PM
tech forums drift team Poizen22 Microsoft XBox 4 07-28-2007 07:56 AM
The firepower of Tech Forums. Kharn Off Topic Discussion 12 07-26-2007 01:29 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.