Ocing troubles - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-22-2005, 01:38 PM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 77
Default

Well I flashed the BIOS using winflasher and it worked fine. That was mt problem with the memory dividers not working. Right now I am at 235HTT and so far 4 and a half hours stable so it is looking good.

Thank you for all of your help Nubius.

Oh, and flashing your BIOS does change the physical IP adress, so thats why I haven't been on to respond.
__________________

__________________
3200+ Venice @ 2.7
Patriot 1GB (2 x 512MB) @ DDR490 3-4-3-8
DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D
eVGA Geforce 6800GT @ 450/1.17
Antec TruePower 2.0 TRUECONTROL II-550w
rcr9521 is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 05:03 PM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Oh, and flashing your BIOS does change the physical IP adress, so thats why I haven't been on to respond.
Man that's some stupid crap, I've never heard of it doing that before...sucks that that happened =/ but it looks like you're up and running again and hell it seems as if your systems quite a bit more stable.

what BIOS did you wind up going with?
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 05:37 PM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 77
Default

I ended up using the 704-2bta BIOS. It is a hell of a lot better than the stock on thats for sure. Right now I am about 2 hours into 240HTT so things are looking good.

Can't wait to get my watercooling up and running to keep this thing nice and cool and start overclockin the videocard.

And I have no clue why the BIOS would change the IP. But then again there are a lot of things i don't kno.

Thanks again for the help.
__________________
3200+ Venice @ 2.7
Patriot 1GB (2 x 512MB) @ DDR490 3-4-3-8
DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D
eVGA Geforce 6800GT @ 450/1.17
Antec TruePower 2.0 TRUECONTROL II-550w
rcr9521 is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 05:47 PM   #24 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
And I have no clue why the BIOS would change the IP. But then again there are a lot of things i don't kno.
ahh well hell I learned something there myself lol...but I've never been in a position where it matters that the IP gets changed anyway.

Glad you got your shiz working though...I cant believe I didn't think of the BIOS earlier, but yeah stock BIOS's will always be crap for overclocking.
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 07:05 PM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

college >_< Some only let computers with certain IPs use there network right? well... i dunno
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 08:13 PM   #26 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 77
Default

Yeah I am at Penn State, and we have to register our physical IP before it will let us connect to the network. And since it changed I had to reregister. And of course it takes them almost two days to get it working again. Oh well, at least its working right now.
__________________

__________________
3200+ Venice @ 2.7
Patriot 1GB (2 x 512MB) @ DDR490 3-4-3-8
DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D
eVGA Geforce 6800GT @ 450/1.17
Antec TruePower 2.0 TRUECONTROL II-550w
rcr9521 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.