OCing results - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-04-2004, 01:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 372
Default OCing results

All right after much work i managed to get my celeron 2.8ghz up to 3.4ghz, any higher it starts to lag and freeze, and since im getting good temps now i dont want to up the voltage but is 0.6ghz and good oc jump? There is a noticable performance increase and i am happy with the current speed but i ws wondering how far other ppl have overclocked.

__________________

__________________

<i>Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups</i>
Gl\l0m!$h is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 01:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 373
Default

I would be VERY careful OCing a Celeron. With that said, .6 Ghz is a pretty good jump, how hot are you running ?
__________________

__________________
AMD 3800+ X2
Zalman CNPS7000B CPU Heatsink/Fan
ASUS A8N Premium
2 GB G. Skill DDR 400 (2 X 1 GB)
1 GB Ultra DDR 400 (2 X 512 GB)
eVGA 7800GT 256MB
120 GB seagate HD (7200RPM)
80 GB Seagate HD (7200RPM)
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Platium ZS Sound Card
Logitec z5300 5.1 THX certified speaker
Medusa 5.1 Headphones
ATI TV turner card
DVD Drive
CD Burner Drive
Razer Copperhead Gaming mouse
Nikkon is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 02:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 372
Default

umm its in my signiture but 32-33C idle 47-49 heavy load
__________________

<i>Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups</i>
Gl\l0m!$h is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 10:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 130
Default

why dont you get a p4 2.8 Northwood? I heard it can be easily
overclocked to 3.2-3.6 ghz area.
__________________
My blue box:

Gigabyte GA7N400-L mobo
Nforce2 Ultra 400+MCP Chipset
500 Watt Max Power Supply
Athlon xp 2500+ Barton Core
(O.C. @ 2.413ghz)With Stock Fan
Kingston 512Mb DDR PC 3200 Ram
Infineon 512Mb DDR PC 2700 Ram
Running at DDR 400
Sapphire Radeon 9600xt 256mb DDR
(O.C. @ 600Mhz Core/700Mhz Clock)
LiteOn 8x +/- DVDRW Burner
Samsung 16x Max DVD-ROM
Maxtor 40+15 Gb 7200 RPM HDD
Operating System:
Windows xp Pro/Longhorn Mod
overclocker1 is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 11:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 118
Default

How did you take a screen shot like that? Did you use a special program? Sorry for the random post in your topic, I would just like to take some screen shots myself. Thanks.
__________________
My new toy!
AMD XP 3200+ Barton
1 GB Corsair Pro Series XMS Extreme Memory DDR400 (dual channel)
ATi Radeon 9800 Pro 256 Mb
DFI Lanparty NFII Ultra B
WD 74 GB 10,000 RPM Raptor
Aspire X-Alien Case with 420 watt PS
Lite On Dual Layer DVD +/- RW
Sony DVD-ROM
Sony Floppy Drive
Logitech Cordless MX Duo
XP Pro
blackwrx is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 11:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 118
Default

Oh, just noticed you're from Alaska... can't you just put your computer outside the window and run the cables in? That would certainly help with overclocking :-)
__________________
My new toy!
AMD XP 3200+ Barton
1 GB Corsair Pro Series XMS Extreme Memory DDR400 (dual channel)
ATi Radeon 9800 Pro 256 Mb
DFI Lanparty NFII Ultra B
WD 74 GB 10,000 RPM Raptor
Aspire X-Alien Case with 420 watt PS
Lite On Dual Layer DVD +/- RW
Sony DVD-ROM
Sony Floppy Drive
Logitech Cordless MX Duo
XP Pro
blackwrx is offline  
Old 08-04-2004, 11:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 130
Default

thats funny. that is so crazy that might actually work
__________________
My blue box:

Gigabyte GA7N400-L mobo
Nforce2 Ultra 400+MCP Chipset
500 Watt Max Power Supply
Athlon xp 2500+ Barton Core
(O.C. @ 2.413ghz)With Stock Fan
Kingston 512Mb DDR PC 3200 Ram
Infineon 512Mb DDR PC 2700 Ram
Running at DDR 400
Sapphire Radeon 9600xt 256mb DDR
(O.C. @ 600Mhz Core/700Mhz Clock)
LiteOn 8x +/- DVDRW Burner
Samsung 16x Max DVD-ROM
Maxtor 40+15 Gb 7200 RPM HDD
Operating System:
Windows xp Pro/Longhorn Mod
overclocker1 is offline  
Old 08-05-2004, 12:39 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 118
Default

Screen shots? Thanks
__________________
My new toy!
AMD XP 3200+ Barton
1 GB Corsair Pro Series XMS Extreme Memory DDR400 (dual channel)
ATi Radeon 9800 Pro 256 Mb
DFI Lanparty NFII Ultra B
WD 74 GB 10,000 RPM Raptor
Aspire X-Alien Case with 420 watt PS
Lite On Dual Layer DVD +/- RW
Sony DVD-ROM
Sony Floppy Drive
Logitech Cordless MX Duo
XP Pro
blackwrx is offline  
Old 08-05-2004, 01:28 AM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 372
Default

LOL but seriously im not from alaska im from CA sorry for the deception but alaska sounds cooler... Anyways i use this program, its free, http://www.download.com/ScreenPrint-...ml?tag=lst-0-7 , is were u can download it but i just started getting the jist of it so all i can do is take a pic of the entire screen and then i jus crop it
__________________

<i>Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups</i>
Gl\l0m!$h is offline  
Old 08-05-2004, 05:49 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 826
Default

Check this out~~~~~~~~

__________________

__________________
http://blog.diyersitzone.net/

AMD Athlon 64x2 4000+
2GB Kingston DDRII667Mhz
MSI K9Neo-F
MSI 256MB GeForce8500GT
Western Digital 160GB SATAII HDD
Maxtor 80GB 8M ATA133 HDD
LG 4163B DVDRW
17" Samsung 793Dfx Monitor
Win XP Pro
didi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.