OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2008, 10:57 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2

Its supposed to... its the same processor.. the only difference is the VID
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-09-2008, 11:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
Yes it is... 2.4ghz... its just being throttled down because of Speedstep... even with Speedstep on, CoreTemp tells its definite VID
Says 1.6GHz in CPUz...

I know it's being throttled...doesn't this turn the clocks & voltage down?
__________________

__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 07-10-2008, 10:59 AM   #13 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2

I think you might be right. W/ it throttled down it shows a lower nominal value so if he were to shut off C1E and EIST then we would see the VID at default frequencies.
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 07-10-2008, 02:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2




so i got it to 2.9 stable i disable C1E, EIST and cranked up the fan.

i think its stable i havent test it out yet...what am i suppose to download to do so.
couldnt get it to 3.0 to boot up for some reason but this is what i have so far HELP PLZ:freak:
azzyork is offline  
Old 07-10-2008, 03:16 PM   #15 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2

you should open up cpuz twice next time so we can also see the memory tab. You need extra vcore. Use Orthos,Prime95 to test
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 07-10-2008, 03:31 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2



okie there u go



bios cpu, volt, and ram menu



volt settings, where is my VCORE?



cpu feat




drmam timing
azzyork is offline  
Old 07-10-2008, 04:23 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2

Ya now that VID isn't that great
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-10-2008, 08:59 PM   #18 (permalink)
Over and Above Person
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 714
Send a message via MSN to Ric0h
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2

Same, I could not get it to 3.0, maybe its the new chips they got....
__________________
ANTEC 900: Gigabyte Ga-Ep35-DS3P : THERMALTAKE (700 watts) :
4 GB G.SKILL 1000 mhz Intel Quad Core (Q6600)
ATI 4870 ARTIC COOLER FAN
WD 640 and 22x DVD burner
Ric0h is offline  
Old 07-10-2008, 10:03 PM   #19 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2

did you up the vcore. Also your ram is only @ 1.925v. Bump that up to 2.0-2.1. What kind of ram is it and what is it rated for?
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 07-11-2008, 03:23 AM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default Re: OCing dfi dk p35 q6600 4(1)g.skill F26400PHU2

where is my vcore?
__________________

azzyork is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*The Official Tech-Forums 3DMark06/03 Rankings* gurusan Overclocking and Modding 4250 04-02-2015 12:23 PM
intel Q6600 Batch List thirdshiftdj Overclocking and Modding 86 10-03-2008 01:01 AM
OCing Q6600 <[MaTT]> Overclocking and Modding 3 11-28-2007 12:25 AM
Quick reply needed regarding Q6600 and Gigabyte P35 DS3R jonny_uk New Systems | Building and Buying 14 11-23-2007 07:29 PM
Help me choose a decent oc'ing mobo for a q6600 R1C0CH3T New Systems | Building and Buying 9 11-04-2007 02:31 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.