OCing a 9600pro - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-06-2006, 12:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default OCing a 9600pro

I've gota Gecube 9600pro 256mb and was wanting to OC it. I got this Ati Tool program, and have upped to core to 419.54mhz, and the mem to 213.92mhz. Is that good? Or is it to OCed? Here's a link to it's specs so you can compare it to what I've OCed it to. http://www.gecube.com/products-detai...#Specification
__________________

cyrax is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 10:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 378
Default

Only you can decide whether it's over-overclocked. Take it as high as you can without getting artifacts/overheating.
__________________

__________________
ilovesocks is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 02:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Ok, thanks.
cyrax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.