OCing 3000+ Venice - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-11-2005, 05:54 AM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by FghtinIrshNvrDi
I'm running in dual channel mode. 2x256 and 2x512 = 1.5 gigs... That's about the thousandth time I've been told that... I think people assume an odd number means no dual channel.

Ryan
Sorry didn't think of that. Odd numbers usually do mean no dual channel. Never come across anyone that uses 2x256 plus 2x512mb before! Just assumed you were using 3x512 or 1x512 and 1x1gb.
__________________

__________________
Athlon 64 3000 E6 Venice @2.43Ghz
Gigabyte 3D Rocket Cooler
ASRock 939 Dual SATA2 Bios 1.20
2x512mb Corsair VS @DDR348 1T
XFX 6800GT PCI-E @400/1100
Maxtor 120Gb SATA
Antec TruePower 550W
Silver Shamrock is offline  
Old 11-11-2005, 07:52 AM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

he just said his valueram does 230Mhz 1:1 he didn't say he's running that right now. maybe i'm wrong, but its late here, so i'm allowed to be.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 11-11-2005, 09:04 AM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Raekwon
he just said his valueram does 230Mhz 1:1 he didn't say he's running that right now. maybe i'm wrong, but its late here, so i'm allowed to be.
I've said it before and i'll say it again. I KNOW he's not running it now.
My original point was that what does it matter what his value RAM can do @1:1 if he's not running it like that anyway.

I said that value RAM was no good for a high overclock without using dividers. He popped up to tell me that his value RAM can do 230mhz @1:1. But as he's running his cpu 2.7ghz then he has to be using a divider.
Do you see what i mean now?
If there's anyone else that wants to bring this up again? If so PLEASE read the ENTIRE thread!!!

I'll let you off seeing as it's late tho
__________________
Athlon 64 3000 E6 Venice @2.43Ghz
Gigabyte 3D Rocket Cooler
ASRock 939 Dual SATA2 Bios 1.20
2x512mb Corsair VS @DDR348 1T
XFX 6800GT PCI-E @400/1100
Maxtor 120Gb SATA
Antec TruePower 550W
Silver Shamrock is offline  
Old 11-11-2005, 09:24 AM   #24 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

heh, woops, sorry man

next time ill stay my usual quiet self
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.