OCin..question. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-05-2005, 03:36 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 161
Send a message via AIM to snowpunk
Default

I've got the same CPU and no you don't have to "overclock" your ram intentionally, it will kinda do that on it's own. just change the divider to 166. If you're only shooting for 2.2 then you don't have to really worry about your RAM as much as if you wanted to go like 2.5 or 2.6.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h107/snowpunk857/siggy.jpg\">
snowpunk is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 05:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 61
Default

Well with my value select will it be possible ( while maintaing stability ) to OC it to 2.5 or higher?
__________________

Rapishorrid is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 06:14 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

if you run memory dividers yes
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 07:48 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

if ur processor can take 2.5 then yes but some of the later venices max out at like 2.1-3
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 03:01 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 161
Send a message via AIM to snowpunk
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rapishorrid
Well with my value select will it be possible ( while maintaing stability ) to OC it to 2.5 or higher?
My Venice cuts out at 2.45. Now this could be for many other reason's besides my CPU, but from what a lot of people are saying about it easily being a crappy CPU, I think that is what it is. I've heard of many people getting their Venice's up quite a bit higher, but of also heard of many people who can't get theirs past 2.4.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h107/snowpunk857/siggy.jpg\">
snowpunk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.