OC and Voltage - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-06-2004, 12:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 424
Send a message via AIM to Erik Send a message via Yahoo to Erik
Default OC and Voltage

I have an AMD 2000+ and I would like to OC it but I'm not sure what voltage I need to send to the Memory, CPU, all that stuff. My current setup is in my signature. I can't get the FSB past 333 because it will crash if the temperature rises at all, which means that I am using the CPU vigerously. And do I need to adjust anything on my Ram? Such as CAS Latency? The default is 2.5.

Help would be appreciated, my multiplier is locked, so I can only adjust the FSB. I used to have an Athlon XP 1800+ that I could OC to 2.3GHZ no problem, and that's using factory heatsink/fan and only one case fan. Now I have two case fans.
__________________

Erik is offline  
Old 03-06-2004, 01:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 424
Send a message via AIM to Erik Send a message via Yahoo to Erik
Default

I have my FSB turned up to 340 and the CPU voltage is 1.875

...My temp is hovering around 60 C
__________________

Erik is offline  
Old 03-06-2004, 04:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 424
Send a message via AIM to Erik Send a message via Yahoo to Erik
Default

Anybody?
Erik is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.