OC question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread

Old 07-13-2006, 11:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie

Default OC question

ok, i know ther is so many questions about overclocking an Opty 144, but i'm new to this so i'm gonna ask anyway.

I just got mine set up about a day ago and i planned on overclocking it but i don't know enough to do so. i did mess with it a little got it to about 1.95 and temps at 56C (load), but i wqant to go as high as i can with the stock cooler (the stock will be replaced).
I've heard of people setting down the multiplyer and all that stuff as well as the HTT (or something like that) but i am clueless as to what to do.

My board has some decent overclocking features in the BIOS, nut as far as i can tell is somewhat limited. any help is appreciated and if i left out any info just ask.

Note, i'm running 512 of Pqi DDR400 RAM and a pic of CPU-z is attached
Attached Images
File Type: jpg cpu 2.jpg (70.9 KB, 27 views)

\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
Old 07-14-2006, 01:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie

Send a message via AIM to the yellow one

for the first time read a bunch of craps about overclocking that's how i learn how to do it and don't expect the things people going teach you right here and you would learn much for the first time, read then ask is the best way to learn here is to clear out some questions. it's a piece of cake if you grasp the concept very easy. before i understand it i found it confusing.

Old 07-14-2006, 02:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie

i basically agree. there are many tutorials on the net, several on the same page you posted this. no-one wants to post a tutorial. read and then ask questions.