oc my cpu - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-05-2006, 03:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 22
Default oc my cpu

hey, ive managed to overclock my cpu its a 4400x2.. i got 6715@2.2ghs which is stock on 3dmark05 and 6837@2.31ghz but when i go to 2.4 it lowers to 6800 so i was going to try and up the voltage a little bit on the cpu but it seems to be locked? i have the dfi lanparty nf4... someone help me out im sure im just overlooking something
__________________

Munson is offline  
Old 01-05-2006, 02:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 22
Default

anyone anyone
__________________

Munson is offline  
Old 01-05-2006, 05:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 769
Default

i got my X2 4400 to 2.6Ghz pushed my score up a fair bit in 3DMark 05.

But i dont really like overclocking and this chip on stock is a top of the line chip.. so there is really no need for me to oc yet.
__________________
Sprooty is offline  
Old 01-05-2006, 07:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 22
Default

what was your score? I still want to know how i can change my cpu voltage it appears to be locked...
Munson is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.