OC help :( - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2007, 04:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Unhappy OC help :(

Well, I can get this cat to 4.0 GHZ stable, but 4.1ghz not even booting windows, anything about cant boot for crap.

my specs are in my sig, I do these volts too

1.6 on cpu (reg. 1.38750)
+.3 on NB
+.3 on MCH
+.6 on RAM


is it my PSU holdin' back? BTW i have 2 fans on the RAM to cool it :P
__________________

__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 06:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default

...thanks for helping >.>
__________________

__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 07:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Angriest of Amoebas
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,180
Default

It's been 2 hours! Give people time.
__________________
toxicity_27 is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 08:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default

Well if I don't bump it most likeley its gona sink... and sink.

I also tried removing EVERY advanced feature (SMART, hyper threading, ect) Before I could do it, do you think hte PSU is dying (it sucks, yes laugh at me...)
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 09:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 576
Default

I think you should go for the gold, blow it up, and get a e6300
__________________
Stacker 830 - e6600 @ 3.6ghz - Eva 9800GTX+
X-Fi Xtrememusic - 4GB OCZ SLI 1066
Sceptre 20.1" - Logitech Z5500 - Gigabyte DS3 965p
RalliArt882 is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 09:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
The Angriest of Amoebas
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,180
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RalliArt882
I think you should go for the gold, blow it up, and get a e6300
I agree!

Edit: -[Wo0t!]- 600 posts.
__________________
toxicity_27 is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 10:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

What kind of cooling are you using?
turtile is offline  
Old 01-27-2007, 11:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default

It's in my sig, but I got mad and kicked my case and i broke the fan :P

I just dont wana ruin anything else, and im gona give my grandma the P4 after i get a e6300, she has a celeron (100 MHZ FSB, 24 multipliers O_O)

I need a new psu i guess..
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 12:06 AM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by psp_crazy1
It's in my sig, but I got mad and kicked my case and i broke the fan :P

I just dont wana ruin anything else, and im gona give my grandma the P4 after i get a e6300, she has a celeron (100 MHZ FSB, 24 multipliers O_O)

I need a new psu i guess..
What are you retarded? Seriously....

Just use Everest to look at the voltages or the bios. If they are way off spec its obviously its your psu.

Funny, my old 4000+ stock would kill your cpu at 4ghz even before I hit 3ghz with that thing. I hear an upgrade and anger management coming your way.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 12:53 AM   #10 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Quote:
Rosewill z2
There is your problem right there. Why don't you use stock instead of wasting money on that thing?

Get a thermalright SI-128/ Ultra 120 w/ a Panaflo or the Zalman 9500 or 9700.
__________________

turtile is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.