OC e6750 to 4ghz - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2007, 02:57 AM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 347
Default Re: OC e6750 to 4ghz

It's not wise to jump around on your voltages.

I would go to Intels Processor finder, and find your exact proc, there are two different E6600's. Get the voltage specification of of that info page and start in the upper part of the range they provide you wuith. Raise until it's stable enought o run orthos, but watch your temps :-P The E6600 is rated at 60.1*C :-P
__________________

Alexinator is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 03:27 AM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: OC e6750 to 4ghz

well its stable right now at 3.2Ghz with max load temps at only 51C over 6 hours of load.
__________________

__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 03:53 AM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Riznarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 471
Send a message via AIM to Riznarf
Default Re: OC e6750 to 4ghz

my 6750 is stable at 3.80ghz at 1.45vcore and 475fsb
__________________
-Riznarf

ASRock H67M
i7-2500k @ 3.30
eVGA gtx 570 @ 880/1000
2x 4gb G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3-1333
Corsair 600w PSU
3DMark 11: 6595
Riznarf is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 03:53 AM   #24 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 347
Default Re: OC e6750 to 4ghz

You have a Tuniq, don't you? Not bad..

Right now I'm at 3.3 Ideling around 40, loading around 51-55. Those temps don't change much between here and 3.1. I load at 62 when I up my vcore to 1.45 and total speed of 3.690GHz. I didn;t run Orthos for too long at those temps though, but it was pretty stable :-P This is why i can;t wait for my DD order, I know 4.0+ isn;t far out of my reach ^^

The Striker Extreme's latest firmware + 680i is doing some amazing things lol.
Alexinator is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 05:52 AM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default Re: OC e6750 to 4ghz

Quote:
An e6750 draws 163watts of power under full load. Anybody know how that equates into heat energy?
163 joules per second would be a fair assumption.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 01:58 PM   #26 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: OC e6750 to 4ghz

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitestick View Post
163 joules per second would be a fair assumption.
yeah and an air cooler is never going to dissipate 160watts of cpu heat + what a peltier produces
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 04:49 AM   #27 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default Re: OC e6750 to 4ghz

ditto that!

peltiers aren't particularly useful for cooling processors when paired with a conventional air cooler, at least not in recent years.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why is the E6750 cheaper than the E6700? Sirius_GTO New Systems | Building and Buying 11 08-23-2007 02:45 PM
Can't load XP pro with Core 2 duo e6750 mtslegacy Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 08-14-2007 01:57 AM
E6600 vs E6750 Acentric New Systems | Building and Buying 10 08-05-2007 12:43 PM
Somebody with e6750 and p35ds3r!!!! OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 1 07-24-2007 12:44 AM
E6750 benchmarks !!! maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 27 06-26-2007 09:19 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.