OC Duron - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-25-2004, 01:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default OC Duron

Yo, i got this old *** 900mhz Duron that i wanna overclock. Any suggestions on a dirt cheap *** mobo that will do good? Thanks.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Old 08-25-2004, 01:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

i've tried overclocking a duron 750, that didn't go too well.
__________________

xotix is offline  
Old 08-25-2004, 01:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default

Well, i might as well try, i got this duron just sitting there. And i damn sure aint gonna use it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Old 08-25-2004, 01:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 887
Default

ok, good point. go for it
xotix is offline  
Old 08-25-2004, 11:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 372
Default

i use old cpus as decor on my case look sick in light or paint em uv reactive for dark. mine works good for holding letters too use ur imagination
__________________

<i>Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups</i>
Gl\l0m!$h is offline  
Old 08-26-2004, 04:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 130
Default

Well, i had a 1ghz duron and the temp was almost at 60, and i didnt even overclock it yet. I think durons were made to overheat not like the athlon xp thoroughbred and barton core.
__________________
My blue box:

Gigabyte GA7N400-L mobo
Nforce2 Ultra 400+MCP Chipset
500 Watt Max Power Supply
Athlon xp 2500+ Barton Core
(O.C. @ 2.413ghz)With Stock Fan
Kingston 512Mb DDR PC 3200 Ram
Infineon 512Mb DDR PC 2700 Ram
Running at DDR 400
Sapphire Radeon 9600xt 256mb DDR
(O.C. @ 600Mhz Core/700Mhz Clock)
LiteOn 8x +/- DVDRW Burner
Samsung 16x Max DVD-ROM
Maxtor 40+15 Gb 7200 RPM HDD
Operating System:
Windows xp Pro/Longhorn Mod
overclocker1 is offline  
Old 08-26-2004, 04:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default

Guess ill make it decor then.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.