OC 2600+ more? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-01-2005, 08:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

unless you're pushing the FSB higher, the motherboard shouldn't be effecting it at all. If you're simply raising the Multiplier you will hit the CPU limit not the mobo unless you simply can't add anymore Vcore to it
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 09:56 PM   #12 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default

i cant raise the multyplier because it has a locked one at 11.5 i think. But yes im raising the FSB and the Vcore is default at 1.8
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 10:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
i cant raise the multyplier because it has a locked one at 11.5 i think. But yes im raising the FSB and the Vcore is default at 1.8

??!?!! 1.8v for a 2600+ isn't defaults, it's 1.65v. were still talking about a 2600+ right?
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 10:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

Yeah I can only change the FSB on my MB for the 2600+. Its an absolute bummer because i need more vcore (which i can't change).
__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 11:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default

Yes we are talking about the 2600+ Barton Athlon Xp. the multiplyer is locked and al li can do right now is raise the FSB but the vcore is defaulting at 1.8 and i dont think it is gonna let me change it. This mobo used to be good but it aint anymore!!
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 12:01 AM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Don't be too worried about 1.8 volts, i put that into my 1.5 volt 3400+
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 12:01 AM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
i cant raise the multyplier because it has a locked one at 11.5 i think. But yes im raising the FSB and the Vcore is default at 1.8
Man I gotta stop assuming mobiles...that's twice I've made that mistake I was thinking 2600+ XP-M not the regular desktop chip
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 12:57 AM   #18 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default

Yes that would be the Athlon XP lol regualr esktop chip.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.