nTune - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-13-2010, 12:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default nTune

So after an earlier thread had some negatives about nTune I've decided to post a "why?" forum.

I like it.
It overclocked everything on my computer to a pretty high standard and it's stable as all get out.
I only have problems loading my overclock profile. Somtimes it locks/bluescreens.
__________________

__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 07-13-2010, 08:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: nTune

Everyone has their own preference.

For some, such as yourself, it works wonders. While others had a hard time with it. When people try different versions of software and find one that clicks with them, they stick with it.

Myself for example. I've tried ntune, Rivatuner, coolbits, ATI Tool, etc. All of them were good and I've got some good overclocks with them, but I didn't feel at ease, which is what I was looking for. And when I used EVGA Precision, I found it to be just right.

I might try MSI Afterburner. It's usually in debate with comparison to Precision. And if I find that more pleasing to work with, I'll stick with that.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 07-13-2010, 10:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: nTune

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
Everyone has their own preference.

For some, such as yourself, it works wonders. While others had a hard time with it. When people try different versions of software and find one that clicks with them, they stick with it.

Myself for example. I've tried ntune, Rivatuner, coolbits, ATI Tool, etc. All of them were good and I've got some good overclocks with them, but I didn't feel at ease, which is what I was looking for. And when I used EVGA Precision, I found it to be just right.

I might try MSI Afterburner. It's usually in debate with comparison to Precision. And if I find that more pleasing to work with, I'll stick with that.
I might just have to try precision. Who knows maybe any fault I have with ntune, precision might have fixed.
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nTune application question BonKerz New Systems | Building and Buying 4 10-25-2007 11:40 PM
nTune SUX!!! mgcook Overclocking and Modding 4 09-07-2007 05:37 PM
nTune Safe LeftEyeBlind Overclocking and Modding 3 08-27-2007 11:53 PM
Nvidia Ntune Problems AP4LIFETN New Systems | Building and Buying 1 08-01-2007 12:11 AM
New NVIDIA nTune Osiris Overclocking and Modding 0 04-27-2007 05:49 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.