Not sure if you knew but AM2... - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-30-2006, 04:30 PM   #51 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 506
Default

Oh I know it will take time for the 939 socket to phase out, but it was a surprise to everyone that AMD would make NEW processors available for 939, not just the ones they've already been producing.
__________________

cedjunior is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 04:33 PM   #52 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

I was surprised to see that AMD had started to make the venice cores available on socket 754 and there still backporting cores to it i think...
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 08:40 PM   #53 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

AMD will stop support for 939 in a year and a half and 754 will stay around about 3-4 years for the Sempron support. The 5000+ and FX-62 will NOT come out on 939, it was just a typo on AMDs part on their site.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 08:42 PM   #54 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

FX-62 is allready out for AM2
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 09:22 PM   #55 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

I was correcting the 939 mistake.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 04:39 PM   #56 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

I would like to see a conroe compared to an FX-62 right about now... Anyone know if they have allready compared the two?
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 05:48 PM   #57 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Default

Benchmarks Conroe vs FX-62

Link
1greek4u is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 05:49 PM   #58 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Default

Article says the conroe was clocked "significantly lower" than FX-62 and still came on top.
1greek4u is offline  
Old 05-31-2006, 09:59 PM   #59 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

I doubt it.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 06-01-2006, 01:15 AM   #60 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

why do you doubt it?? i think they've already shown that clocked lower it performed better
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.