Noobie OC help on bios setting 4 GA-P35-DS3R mobo

Status
Not open for further replies.

avro222

Solid State Member
Hello,

I'm a noob on OC'ing my computer and I need a little help from a OC guru who's familiar with the gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R rev.1 mobo. I've done extensive search on guides and tutorials to help me but there is one thing I just can't find in my bios.

On all the guides I've been reading, it says to lock down the pci bus speed (or pci clock synchronization) to 33mhz. I was able to find and either adjust the voltage, speed or disable functions specified in the guides except this one, locking down the pci bus speed to 33mhz. I've looked but I can't find it (and yes I've done the ctrl+f1 to access the hidden options). I realize it's probably worded differently but even googling for help didn't turn up anything. Anyone know where it is? cause I sure can't find it in my bios unless my gigabyte mobo just doesn't have it.

BTW my goal is not to over OC my computer too agresively but trying to get my cpu from the default 2.4ghz to 3.2ghz.

quick overview of my computer
(detailed specs captured from cpu-z below)

mobo - gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R rev.1
cpu - q6600 g0 stepping
ram - total 4 x 1gb ddr2 800
heatsink - Coolermaster Hyper TX2 w/ 120mm fan
case fan - 2 intake and 1 out
cpu and heatsink both lapped (pre-lapped temp at 2.4ghz reading from core temp from about 57 to 65 on the four cores. After lapping the cpu and heatsink I get 46 to 55 on normal usage)
GPU - GeForce 8800GTX

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Detailed hardware specks captured from cpu-z

CPU

Processor
Name Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Code Name Kentsfield Brand ID
Package Socket 775 LGA
Technology 65 nm Core Voltage 1.152 V

Specification Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz
Family 6 Model F Stepping B
Ext. Family 6 Ext. Model F RevisionG 0