Newb OC'ing

Status
Not open for further replies.

lazerman

Fully Optimized
I'm a newb at this, and what all would I have to do? I know I have to go into the bios but I don't know exactly what I have to change or how much. Here is my mobo's manual- http://www.shuttle.com/hq/support/download/dwn2.asp?model=AK31#

It says I can adjust these-
CPU Vcore Setting
CPU Clock Setting
CPU Ratio Setting
DDR Voltage Setting

I also want to know what the fastest processor I can get for this board is. I don't want a duron, I want an athlon but the manual also says it supports Athlon Processor: 600~1.33ghz

did you read the locked post up above on how to oc? it says basics to over clocking. that should help you a great deal.

as for the mobo...could you give me a link as to what type it is?

Yes I read the top part, I want specifics to my mobo. It's a shuttle ak31 v1 . I also want to know what the fastest processor is that I can use with this mobo?

Well I start reading the reviews for the above listed processor and find out that I need this instead- http://www.google.com/pagead/adclic...vyzaAMMAkOJacwy8CBMQAYax0kr5_DAAAAAQAAA&num=3 .

It has the palomino core that I guess is what my board supports. Here is what one of the reviews said-