Newb Help with Clearing Bios

Status
Not open for further replies.

OCC Fan

In Runtime
Can anyone give me a step by step guide to clearing BIOS? pictures would be extraordinarily helpful. i'm a newb in this field so details will also help. thanks a bunch in advance.

i guess flashing bios.

No not flashing the BIOS...this is completely different.

step by step guide to clearing BIOS?

He said to 'clear the BIOS' so why would you think flashing? Flashing a bios is not 'clearing it Elbatrop... although yes the technical term is 'clearing the CMOS' which will then bring you to default BIOS settings OCC...

Read my response in your other thread. All these questions of yours can be answered with your manual. This is why you don't just 'up and buy' a motherboard because you want to upgrade. You need to know what you are doing or atleast plan on reading a lot to fully understand it. Every motherboard is different and so therefore so will be the placement of the jumpers you need to arrange...which are usually near the battery....CHECK YOUR MANUAL...they don't make those things just for sh!ts and giggles....

If you are saying 'I Guess flash the BIOS' then obviously you have NO clue what you are doing and I suggest you READ READ READ oh hell one more READ a LOT more than you have because you seem to be quite in the dark my friend. Not trying to offend you, but we're talking electrical components here that are not just toys for kids......

ur right, i don't know what i'm doing, thats why i'm trying to get help, i don't have the manuel and i didn't upgrade my motherboard, its a new case, that i'm putting my motherboard in.... ur right i am a kid and i'm tryin to get help, it would be real nice if i could.