New world record in view: 7.2GHz - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-14-2005, 11:12 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
willsko87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,240
Default

geez :amazed:
__________________

__________________
http://www.aflonline.com.au



willsko87 is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 11:45 PM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

that guy is my new idol
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 12:54 PM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by phosho510
that guy is my new idol
lol!!!
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 02:34 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 130
Default

Nice stuff
__________________
My blue box:

Gigabyte GA7N400-L mobo
Nforce2 Ultra 400+MCP Chipset
500 Watt Max Power Supply
Athlon xp 2500+ Barton Core
(O.C. @ 2.413ghz)With Stock Fan
Kingston 512Mb DDR PC 3200 Ram
Infineon 512Mb DDR PC 2700 Ram
Running at DDR 400
Sapphire Radeon 9600xt 256mb DDR
(O.C. @ 600Mhz Core/700Mhz Clock)
LiteOn 8x +/- DVDRW Burner
Samsung 16x Max DVD-ROM
Maxtor 40+15 Gb 7200 RPM HDD
Operating System:
Windows xp Pro/Longhorn Mod
overclocker1 is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 03:54 PM   #25 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

wouldnt there be a bottle neck going thru the l2 cache at that speed? that and the RAM,
jaksback is offline  
Old 02-15-2005, 04:31 PM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Probably, but who cares, it's not like he'll be running the system as his normal 24/7 use. Besides that he's kept his CPU and RAM on a 1:1 ratio up to like 330MHz (DDR2660) So I don't believe theres a bottleneck between the RAM. As far as the L2 cache goes, it's built into the chip and is always communicating at the same speed so I doubt there's a bottleneck there either.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.