New World Record- Celeron 330! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2005, 01:43 AM   #11 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

cool and amazing but i seen some pics of liquid nitrogen cooling and everything is covered in little ice particles.l
__________________

__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 01:58 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default

yes very cool but the processor has way to small a cache to be putting so much time and cooler money in to... but a very sick overclock!!
__________________

burned-ati is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 03:02 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by fr34ky
cool and amazing but i seen some pics of liquid nitrogen cooling and everything is covered in little ice particles.l
Yes, which is why you need to properly secure your board from condensation. You can use fingernail polish for one example.
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 10:30 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

that is F*****G amazing!!!!!!!! tell him good work buddy
Nitestick is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 09:22 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

... I know he likes to hear support from his fans. Soon he should be breaking a world record...

http://www.hardwareasylum.com/forums...=6774#post6774

there are some new benches...
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 09:30 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 223
Send a message via AIM to nezzari
Default

Wow, that's pretty nice. Has the tried something like this with AMD?
nezzari is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 09:37 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

Yes, he has. He has with an FX57, 22second Super Pi 1M
http://www.hardwareasylum.com/forums...=6794#post6794
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 11:03 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 316
Default

6 Ghz is pretty sick.
__________________
BlazingWolf
<font color=\'red\'>
<b>
<a href=\'http://www.gaming-forums.org\'>
Gaming-Forums.org
<a/>
</b>
</font>
BlazingWolf is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 11:23 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

Yeah, that's pretty good. Hah, he tells me he plans to take his Celeron and his P4 even higher.
__________________

__________________
majistic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.